England Marathon selections for Frankfurt and Toronto announced

England Athletics are pleased to announce those athletes selected to represent England at the marathon distance this coming autumn following the recent selection process. The strength in depth of expressions of interest was stronger than in recent years and is testament to the positive impact of the England Marathon Programme, as well as some excellent racing at this year’s domestic Spring marathons in London and Brighton in particular.

We would like to congratulate all those athletes selected and we wish them well in their preparation over the months ahead.

Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon


  • Rob Corney (Reading Roadrunners)
  • Nick Earl (City of Norwich)


  • Johanna O’Regan (Riverside Runners)
  • Louise Small (Aldershot Farnham & District, Mick Woods)

Team Leader: Andy Hobdell

Mainova Frankfurt Marathon


  • Peter Le Grice (Bristol & West AC)
  • Paul Navesey (Crawley AC, Allison Benton)
  • Aaron Scott (Lincoln Wellington AC, Nick Anderson)
  • Nicholas Torry (Serpentine)


  • Hayley Carruthers (Birchfield Harriers, Daniel Robinson)
  • Jenny Spink (Bristol & West AC)

Team Leader: Charlotte Fisher
Team Coach:  Allison Benton