Regional Coach & Athlete Training Days

England Athletics is running a series of Regional Coach & Athlete Training Days across the country between September 2019 and March 2020. Delivered by elite-level coaches, these practical event-specific sessions are tailored to either Speed, Endurance, Jumps or Throws and are perfect for club-based athletes and coaches looking to develop in areas including training, preparation and technique.

Athletes and Coaches are encouraged to attend together, but can also attend separately, and pricing is only £10 per person per session.

BOOK NOW: if you’d like to book onto one or more sessions then follow the links below:

Session Details

For more information on dates, locations and session content, view the promotional leaflets below:

Athletes – Why Attend?

  • Great opportunity if you’re a club-based athlete looking to improve your event training and preparation
  • Practical training-based sessions open to both experienced and novice athletes
  • Opportunity to meet and train with other athletes
  • BRING YOUR COACH AND LEARN TOGETHER

Coaches – Why Attend?

  • Ideal if you’re a club-based coach looking to enhance your event coaching experience and skill set
  • Practical training-based sessions open to coaches qualified at Coaching Assistant level and above
  • Opportunity to meet and network with other coaches
  • BRING ONE OR MORE ATHLETES AND WORK TOGETHER

Contacts

If you have any questions, or would like more detail about the sessions in your area, please see below for a list of contacts of lead coaches for each area:

Speed: North – Graham Pilkington gpilkington@englandathletics.org / Midlands – Andy Paul apaul@englandathletics.org / South West – Harry King hking@englandathletics.org or Martin Owens mowens@englandathletics.org / South East – Mike Leonard mleonard@englandathletics.org

Endurance: North – Andi Drake adrake@englandathletics.org / Midlands – Sonia McGeorge smcgeorge@englandathletics.org or Chris McGeorge cmcgeorge@englandathletics.org / South West – Mark Brace mbrace@englandathletics.org / South East – Tom Craggs tcraggs@englandathletics.org

Jumps: North – Jamie French jfrench@englandathletics.org / Midlands – Julie Dodoo jdodoo@englandathletics.org / South West – Denis Doyle ddoyle@englandathletics.org / South East – Guy Spencer gspencer@englandathletics.org

Throws: North – Paul Wilson pwilson@englandathletics.org / Midlands – Rob Careless rcareless@englandathletics.org / South West – Mark Bradford mbradford@englandathletics.org / South East – Rob Earle rearle@englandathletics.org

 

The sessions are recommended for athletes aged 13+. The sessions are not linked to any specific club. Please see above promotional leaflets or online booking links for more information on session timings and detail.