Masters Half Marathon representative race this weekend

Over 150 masters athletes from over 140 England Athletics affiliated clubs will take on the Chester Half Marathon this weekend as part of the England Athletics Masters representative race programme.

England Age Group Masters runners will don the specially designed England representative masters vest to represent teams of runners in age group categories 35 to 75+.

All of the England representatives had to qualify through one of the four qualifying half marathon races (Village Bakery, Bath, Brass Monkey, Farnborough) that took place between September 2021 and January 2022 and Sunday will be the culmination of several months of build-up to this event.

England Athletics would like to congratulate all the Age Group Masters representatives in their selection and wish them the very best of luck for the Sunday.

Chester Half Marathon team


Joseph Baker (Stadium Runners)
Sean Jones (Penny Lane Striders)
Nathan Jones (Higham Harriers)
Tom Merson (Exmouth Harriers)
Daniel Gray (Sale Harriers)
Philip Cooper (Steel City Striders)
Chris Oddy (Leeds City)
Anthony Woodward (Notts AC)
Oliver White (Exmouth Harriers)

Liza Bradshaw (CLC Striders)
Claire Jacobs (Hadleigh Hares)
Katie Austin (Ipswich Jaffa Running Club)
Sophie Delderfield (Vale of Aylesbury AC)
Melissah Gibson (Ealing Eagles Running Club)
Juliet Vine (Garden City Runners)
Roanna Vickers (City of Portsmouth Athletics club)
Claire Clancy (Wilmslow)


James Horman (Liverpool Harriers & AC)
Oliver Harradence (Royal Sutton Coldfield AC)
James Horman (Liverpool Harriers & AC)
Richard Coen (Wilmslow RC)
Mark McKeown (Colchester harriers)
Karl Welborn (BRAT Club)
Nick Impey (Ranelagh Harriers)
Richard Price (Reading AC)
Duncan Woolmer (Walton Athletic Club)
Roger Vilardell (Blackheath & Bromley AC)
Lee Barber (Framlingham)
Mark Walsh (Keswick AC)

Cat Cummings (City of Norwich AC)
Hannah Roberts (Dartford Harriers AC)
Charlotte Rose (North Norfolk Beach Runners)
Jen Armson (Queens Park Harriers)
Helen Scott (Middlesbrough and Cleveland Harriers)
Judith Nutt (Elswick Harriers)


Dan Edwards (Chorley Athletics and Triathlon Club)
Miles Robert Hughes Winter (North Derbyshire RC)
Dan Edwards (Chorley Athletics & triathlon Club)
James Hartop (Serpentine)
will kerr (Saltaire Striders)
Peter Speake (Wilmslow RC)
Dan Grundy (Trawden AC)
Anthony Taylor (Salford Harriers)
Stephen Peck (Harwich Runners)
Jim Last (Framlingham Flyers)
Paul Fauset (Dark Peak Fell Runners)
Raj Paranandi (Herne Hill Harriers)
Mark Ince (BRAT)
John Kettle (Herne Hill Harriers)

Tracy English (Colchester Harriers)
Samantha Bilbie (Springfield Striders RC)
Kerstin Sung (Maidstone Harriers)
Alice Sunderland (Ealing Eagles)
Vicki Taylor (Taylor Finch Coasters)
Charlie Metcalfe (Ryde Harriers)
Nicola Steel (Wakefield District Harriers)
Sarah Winter (The Stragglers)
Anne-Marie Bayliss (City of Salisbury)
Kate Rennie (Dacorum AC)


Andy Stevens (Thanet Roadrunners AC)
David Arnold (Tweed Striders)
Dan Robinson (Bournville Harriers)
Christopher Swire (East Cheshire Harriers)
Craig Sykes (Bury AC)
Al Grant (Southport Waterloo AC)
Keith Tilley (Ipswich Jaffa Running Club)
Al Grant (Southport Waterloo AC)
Sean McFarlane (Leigh on Sea Striders)
Paul Jones (Shrewsbury AC)
Joseph Gonzalez-Armas (26.2 Road Runners Club)
Rod David McKee (Huntingdonshire AC)
Paul Coughlan (BRAT Club)

Kaye Branton (Felixstowe RRC)
Wendy Smith (Saint Edmunds Pacers)
Carrie Hoskins (Reading Roadrunners)
Victoria Carter (Thames Valley Harriers)
Jan Cook (Shropshire Shufflers)
Joanne Stanfield (Trentham RC)
Dawn Richardson (Quakers Running Club)
Kathryn Stevenson (Tyne Bridge Harriers)
Karen Bridge (Eden Runners)
Geraldine Larham (March AC)


Alastair Bloore (Epsom & Ewell Harriers)
Rob McGrath (Southport Waterloo AC)
Boyd Park (Southport Waterloo AC)
Martin Colwill (Bideford AAC)
Shaun Chambers (Salford Harriers)
Tim Billington (Wilmslow RC)
Mark Allen (Ipswich Jaffa Running Club)
Alex Childs (Leigh-on-Sea Striders)
Todd Lewis (St Edmunds Pacers)
Tony Hyland (Ellesmere Port RC)
Alastair Bloore (Epsom & Ewell Harriers)
Nick Malpeli (North Herts Road Runners)
Michael Turney (Chiltern harriers AC)
Mike Webber (Andover AC)

Val Jennings (Ipswich Jaffa Running Club)
Jo Stephenson (Stowmarket Striders Running Club)
Trish Train (Ryde Harriers)
Stefanie Godfrey (Cambridge & Coleridge AC)
Jackie Murdy (South Shields Harriers & AC)
Kay Noyce (Andover AC)
Alison Crellin (Driffield Striders)
Jacquie Hanmer (Harborough AC)
Jane Hardacre (South West Veterans AC)


John Cooper (St Albans Striders)
David I'Anson (Lonely Goat RC)
Dave Dunstall (Seafood Striders)
Martin Walters (Holme Pierrepont Running Club)
Mark Moore (Burnham Joggers)
Paul Shannon (Tattenhall Runners)
Kevin Murray (Serpentine)
Koji Miyazaki (Aldershot Farnham & District AC)
Terry Knightley (Ilford Athletic Club)
Mike Hurford (Mornington Chasers)

Susan Lockhart (Ipswich Jaffa Running Club)
Nicola Stevenson (Felixstowe Road Runners)
Sarah Morris (Heathfield RRC)
Christine McCarthy (Pontefract Athletic Club)
Barbara Wenman (Canterbury Harriers)
Brenda Cahill (St Helen’s Striders)
Claire Hesketh (Teesdale Athletics Club)
Felicity Russell (Bristol and West AC)
Susan Payne (Haslemere Border AC)


Brian Dye (Tonbridge Athletic Club)
Brian Rogers (Ipswich Jaffa Running Club)
John Cook (Egdon Heath Harriers)
Tim Franklin (York Knavesmire Harriers)
David Neal (Poole Athletic Club)

Jenny Morgan (Saint Edmund Pacers)
Teresa Lovern (Somer AC)
Pam Clarke (Sutton Runners)
Alison White (Exmouth Harriers)
Jane Wright (Ealing Eagles Running Club)


John Barr (St Helens Striders)
Mike Walker (Southport Waterloo AC)
Brian Kearsey (Stamford Striders)
Malcolm Maxted (Yeovil Town RRC)
Mike Chipping (Bristol & West)
Tim Newton (Ipswich Jaffa Running Club)
David John (Green Bracknell Forest Runners)
Eric Winstone (Bushfield Joggers)
David Langrish (Sunderland Strollers)
David Dibben (Reading Roadrunners)

Sue Rogers (Billericay Striders)
Lesley Nesbitt (Yeovil Town RRC)
Jeanette Parker (Lonely Goats Running Club)


Philip Roberts (Holme Pierrepont RC)
Roy Thornley (Wimborne AC)
Brian Symonds (Wye Valley Running Club)
Edward Thorpe (Reading Roadrunners)

Caroline Lavis (Hogweed)
Shirley Gibson (Darlington Harriers AC)
Sally Aldridge (Silverdale RC)