2018 England Age Group Masters Marathon team announcement

Following the recent qualifying marathons at Chester and Bournemouth earlier this month England Athletics is pleased to announce the age group runners who have qualified for the 2018 England Age Group Masters Marathon team. The England team will compete at the MBNA Chester Marathon on Sunday 7th October 2018.

There are further opportunities for age group masters runners looking to qualify for an England vest:

  • The Greater Manchester marathon is on Sunday 8th April 2018. Race entry information for Manchester can be found at and ensure you choose the dropdown box on the entry form to register your intention to qualify for the Masters Team.
  • The Brighton marathon is on Sunday 15th April 2018. Race Entry information for Brighton can be found at

England Athletics will be announcing further opportunities for age group masters runners to represent England at other distances and we will be announcing these later this Autumn.

Register your interest

Runners entering Brighton or Greater Manchester who wish to be considered for selection for England Athletics need to register interest withEngland Athletics by completing a short online form before the day of the race that you will be competing in.

Congratulations to the latest round of qualifiers


Lloyd Biddell (Mercia Fell Runners)
Tom Aldred (London Heathside Runners)
Stuart Hawkes (Tipton Harriers)
Chris Ashford (Birmingham Running & Triathlon)
Peter Tucker (Blackheath & Bromley AC)
Sarah Lowery (Sheffield RC)
Sarah Webster (Northern AC)
Michelle Nolan Hood (Gateshead Harriers)
Faye Banks (Pontefract AC)
Amy Sarkies (Rugby & Northants AC)
Laura Trimble (Wimbledon Windmilers)


James Watson (Taunton AC)
Martin Swensson (Penny Lane Striders)
Nigel Ling (Dartford Road Runners)
Richard Howarth (Horwich RMI Harriers)
Ty Farrer (Huntingdon AC)
Kieron Summers (Weston AC)
Matthew Coakes (Stragglers)
Anthony Webb (Medway Park Pheonix)
Diane Moore (Headington RR)
Sarah Bradbury (Farnham Runners)
Emma Prideaux (Billericay Striders)
Sarah Gruber (Invicta East Kent)
Jennifer Sangster (Redway Runners)


Charles Wartnaby (Cambridge & Coleridge AC)
Lewis Sida (Lewes AC)
Andrew Dobby (Harrogate Harriers)
Adam Tribe (Brighton & Hove AC)
John Clifford (Evenwood RR)
Andrew Green (Dartford RR)
Tracy Dean (Staffordshire Moorlands AC)
Jane Wilson (North York Moors AC)
Jayne Lawton (Stockport Harriers)
Jill Cliff (Deal Tri Club)
Nicola Nuttall (Trawden AC)
Helen Mulhall (Bearbrook RC)


Simon Fletcher (Seaford Striders AC)
Mick Kingsbury (Charnwood AC)
Nicholas Malpeli (North Herts RRC)
Alex Toll (Barrow Runners)
David Smith (Steel City Striders RC)
Helen Sida (Lewis AC)
Susanna Harrison (Guildford & Godalming AC)
Sarah Davis (Rugby & Northampton AC)
Joanne Bolton (Kimberworth Striders)
Linda Noble (Darlington Harriers)


Stephen Watmough (Warrington AC)
Stuart Dunbar (Saltaire Striders)
Andrew McEwen (Ryde Harriers)
Jerry Watson (Thames Hare & Hounds)
David Shaw (Striders of Croydon)
Treena Johnson (Dewsbury RR)
Cathy Newman (Exmouth Harriers AAC)
Anna Blomfield (Rochdale Harriers & AC)
Val Clarke (Darlington Harriers)
Gillian Boynton (York Acorn RC)


Paul Mingay (Tiptree RC)
Brian Martin (Quakers RC)
Kevin Harris (Veterans AC)
Steve Boynton (York Acorn RC)
John James (Heaton Harriers & RC)
Lynda Hembury (Tring AC)
Deidre Heydecker (St Albans Striders)
Mimi Owen (Whitchurch Whippets)
Teresa Hollins (Middleton Harriers AC)
Margaret Britton (Airecentre Pacers RC)


Alan Miles (Fetch Everyone)
Mike Walker (Southport Waterloo AC)
David Pettifer (Kenilworth Runners)
Nick Kernahan (Torrington AAC)
Pete Jakeman (Yeovil Town RRC)
Yvonne Twelvetree (Totley AC)
Sarah Marzaioli (Hastings Runners)
Liza Darroch (Cirencester AC)
Kate Sergent (Stratford-upon-Avon AC)
Joyce Bell (Istead & Ifield Harriers)


Bob Wells (Bedford Harriers AC)
David Winch (Thanet RRC)
Christopher Gill (St Theresa’s AC)
Timothy Kirk (Inverness Harriers)
David Chadderton (Stockport Harriers)
Shirley Gibson (Darlington Harriers)
Gina Little (100 Marathon Club)
Susan Orlando (Bridlington RR)


John Gardener (Pembrokeshire Harriers)
Ken Chapman (Kimberworth Striders)
Alan Peers (Spectrum Striders)