Winners and runners-up announced for our Virtual 5k Championships 2020

England Athletics is delighted to announce the final winners and runners-up from our first ever England Athletics Virtual 5k Road Running Championships. Congratulations to all winners and runners-up and thank you to everyone who entered and took part in the competition, representing clubs from across England.

With over 1,700 competitors racing over 11-13 July, the Championships has provided a fantastic opportunity for performance-focused runners to compete, during a time when running activity is restricted, and we're also pleased to see so many people using the race as a way to gain their first experience of national competition.

Results - Virtual 5k Road Running Championships 2020

Overall - Mens winner & runners-up

1. 13:43.00 Frank Baddick, Newham & Essex Beagles AC (verified)
2. 13:48.00 Tom Evans, Lewes AC (verified)
3. 13:56.00 Adam Hickey, Southend AC (verified)

Overall - Womens winner & runners-up

1. 15:14.00 Dani Chattenton, Milton Keynes Distance Project (verified)
2. 15:59.00 Holly Archer, Cambridge & Coleridge (verified)
3. 16:28.00 Danielle Hodgkinson, Wallsend (verified)

Team winner: Mens

AFD AC 43:35 - Alex Pointon 14:18, Joe Morwood 14:26, Jack Boswell 14:51  (all verified)

Team Winner: Womens

AFD AC 52:00 - Pippa Roessler 17:00, Lesley Locks 17:28, Katriona Brown 17:32 (all verified)

Ambulant Para:

T20 winners
Womens: Hannah Taunton, Taunton AC, 17:10 (verified)
Mens: Kieran O'Hara, Havering AC, 16:47 (verified)

T12 winner
Womens: no competitors in category
Mens: Darren Westlake, South Devon, 18:12 (verified)

Age Groups:

U17 winners
Womens: Pippa Roessler, AFD, 17:00 (verified)
Mens: Willian Newcombe, Cambridge & Coleridge, 15:10 (verified)

U20 winners
Womens: Katriona Brown, AFD, 17:32 (verified)
Mens: Charlie Brisley, Invicta East Kent, 14:54 (verified)

U23 winners
Womens: Holly Dixon, Cambridge Harriers, 16:33
Mens: Tom Mortimer, Stroud & District AC, 14:00 (verified)

V35 winners
Womens: Danielle Hodgkinson, Wallsend, 16:28 (verified)
Mens: Andy Coley-Maud, Clapham Chasers, 14:17 (verified)

V40 winners
Womens: Aly Dixon, Sunderland Strollers, 16:40 (verified)
Mens: Darren Deed, Bedford & County, 14:48 & Paul Martelletti, VP&TH, 14:48 (both verified)

V45 winners
Womens: Kate Rennie, Dacorum & Tring, 17:16 (verified)
Mens: Andy Bond, Dulwich, 15:39 (verified)

V50 winners
Womens: Susan Mcdonald, South London Harriers, 18:30 (verified)
Mens: Mark Symes, AFD, 15:16 (verified)

V55 winners
Womens: Claire Elms, Dulwich, 18:23 (verified)
Mens: Jon James, Wells City Harriers, 16:12 (verified)

V60 winners
Womens: Joanna Thompson, Team Bath, 19:57 (verified)
Mens: Tommy Hughes, Leicester, 16:27 (verified)

V65 winners
Womens: Dorothy Kesterton, Steel City Striders RC, 22:54 (verified)
Mens: Anthony Whitehouse, Totley AC, 18:15 (verified)

V70 winners
Womens: Penny Forse, Stubbington Green RC, 22:40 (verified)
Mens: Ron Cattle, Midland Masters AC, 20:22 (verified)

V75 winner
Womens: No competitors
Mens: Geoffrey Howard, Ilkley, 21:00 (verified)

V80 winners
Womens: No competitors in age category
Mens: Keith Jones, Team Bath, 26:19 (verified)

V85 winners
Womens: No competitors in age category
Mens: No competitors in age category

V90 winners
Womens: No competitors in age category
Mebs: No competitors in age category


For full results lists click here to visit the OpenTrack event page.