Teams selected for Elgoibar Cross Country

As part of the build up to the World Cross Country Championships in Denmark the English Cross Country Association (ECCA) are sending a number of England teams to European venues to find strong competition.

England Athletics National Endurance lead Spencer Duval commented, "These international opportunities are an excellent way for English athletes to gain valuable racing experience in the lead up to the world cross country championships."

The first is a visit to Elgoibar in Spain on the 13th January and the Teams selected to go are:

Senior Men

Team Manager: Eamonn Martin

  • Corey De’Ath (Tonbridge AC, Mick Woods)
  • Adam Hickey (Southend AC, Eamonn Martin)
  • Mahamed Mahamed (Southampton AC, Peter Haynes)
  • Jack Miller (Ipswich AC)

Senior Women

Team Manager: Sue Lamb

  • Kate Holt (City of Stoke AC, Alan Morris)
  • Rachel Robinson (Marshall Milton Keynes AC, Bashir Hussein)
  • Naomi Taschimowitz (Shaftesbury Barnet AC, Charlotte Fisher)
  • Nicole Taylor (Tonbridge AC, Richard Owen)

Junior Men

Team Manager: Keith Holt

  • Euan Brennan (Ilkley Harriers, Andrew Henderson)
  • Joshua Cowperthwaite (Middlesborough AC, Martin Peevor)
  • Rory Leonard (Morpeth AC)
  • Zakariya Mahamed (Southampton AC, Peter Haynes)

Junior Women

Team Manager: Barbara Cutting

  • Shannon Flockhart (Cambridge & Coleridge, Mark Vile)
  • Olivia Mason (Border Harriers, Graeme Mason)
  • Holly Page (Dartford Harriers, Jason Marchant)
  • Amelia Samuels (Wolverhampton & Bilston AC, John Abbiss)