England teams selected for the Belgium CrossCup

England Athletics and the English Cross Country Association are pleased to announce the England teams selected for the Belgium CrossCup event in Rotselaar on 11 February 2018.

England Teams will be travelling to the event in Rotselaar (click here for event website) which are also the Belgian Championships. This will be the last of this year's foreign travel programme for the England Cross Country teams.

The four teams selected are as follows:

Senior Men - Team Manager: Eamonn Martin

  • Alex Brecker (City of Stoke AC, Coach: Geoffrey James)
  • Jack Gray (Cambridge & Coleridge AC, Coach: Nick Price)
  • Adam Hickey (Southend AC, Coach: Eamonn Martin)
  • Maximilian Nicholls (Tonbridge AC, Coach: Peter Brenchley)

Senior Women- Team Manager: Sue Lamb

  • Charlotte Christensen (Cambridge & Coleridge AC)
  • Katie Hewison (Sale Harriers Manchester, Coach: Paul Roden)
  • Jane Potter (Charnwood AC)
  • Juliet Potter (Charnwood AC, Coach: Roy Stowell)

Junior Men - Team Manager: Keith Holt

  • Joshua Cowperthwaite (Middlesbrough (Mandale) AC, Coach: Martin Peevor)
  • Jeremy Dempsey (Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: George Harris)
  • Thomas Keen (Cambridge & Coleridge AC)
  • Alfie Manthorpe (Sheffield & Dearne, Coach: John Wood)

Junior Women - Team Manager: Barbara Cutting

  • Francesca Brint (Sale Harriers Manchester, Coach: Paul Roden)
  • Hannah Hobbs (Yate AC / Westbury, Coach: Pat Gallagher)
  • Jessica Keene (Blackheath and Bromley AC)
  • Meg Ormond (Windsor, Slough, Eton & Hounslow AC, Coach: Shireen Higgins)