England team selected for 2022 Loughborough International

We are pleased to confirm the athletes selected to compete for England at the Loughborough International Athletics event on Sunday 22 May.

The competition is an important marker in the early outdoor season as athletes look to improve on their current form or chase qualifying standards ahead of the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games.

Current champions from 2021, England will be up against teams representing Loughborough University, Scotland, Wales, and Great Britain and Northern Ireland Under-20s.

Kelly Sotherton, Team England’s Track and Field Team Leader for Birmingham 2022, said:

“Firstly, congratulations to all the athletes, their coaches, and clubs following selection of our England team for this year’s Loughborough International. We are really looking forward to a competitive event in what is a hugely significant 2022 outdoor season, including of course a home Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. We wish everyone involved this weekend all the best and look forward to welcoming the athletes selected for England.”

The Loughborough International is part of England Athletics’ ongoing commitment to working with partners to create and support inclusive athlete-centred talent pathways which enable athletes and their coaches to develop, progress and improve performances in all disciplines at every level, as evidenced in our strategy for athletics and running.

S‌tart lists and live results on the day can be found on the Roster app.

The full England track and field team for the 2022 Loughborough International:


Greg Thompson (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Self-coached)
Jade Lally (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Zane Duquemin)


Ben Hawkes (Club: Worthing AC, Coach: Adrian Palmer)
Katie Head (Club: Newham & Essex Beagles, Coach: Paul Head)

Shot Put

Shaunna Thompson (Club: Sale Harriers Manchester , Coach: Bob Gaisie)
Youcef Zatat (Club: Woodford Green & Essex Ladies, Coach: Self-coached)


Emma Hamplett (Club: Birchfield Harriers, Coach: Mike McNeill)
Joe Dunderdale (Club: Sheffield & Dearne AC, Coach: Self-coached)

Long Jump

Alice Hopkins (Club: Oxford City AC, Coach: Frank Attoh)
Jacob Fincham-Dukes (Club: Leeds City AC, Coach: Matt Barton)

Triple Jump

Ben Williams (Club: City of Stoke AC, Coach: Aston Moore)
Jahisha Thomas (Club: Blackheath & Bromley AC, Coach: John Shepherd)

High Jump

Divine Duruaku (Club: Notts AC, Coach: Adam Gallie)
Kate Anson (Club: Liverpool Harriers, Coach: Fuzz Caan)

Pole Vault

Adam Hague (Club: Sheffield & Dearne, Coach: Trevor Fox)
Jade Ive (Club: Sutton & District AC, Coach: Brian Hooper)


David Morgan-Harrison (Club: Kingston Upon Hull, Coach: Alex O’Gorman)
Eve Wright (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Ryan Freckleton)

100m/110m Hurdles

Jenna Blundell (Club: Bristol & West AC, Coach: Benke Blomkvist)
Joseph Agbodoza Club: Southend, Coach: Colin Corless)


Alannah Fashanu (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Ryan Freckleton)
James Hanson (Club: Woking AC, Coach: Jake Awe)


Kevin Metzger (Club: Trafford AC, Coach: Stephen Ball)
Lily Beckford (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Linford Christie)

400m Hurdles

Hayley McLean (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Chris Zah)
Jacob Paul (Club: Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow AC, Coach: Marina Armstrong)


Sabrina Sinha (Club: Cambridge Harriers AC, Coach: Dean Miller/ Bud Baldaro)
Shaun Gee (Club: Sale Harriers Manchester , Coach: Norman Poole)


John Howorth (Club: Team Bath, Coach: James Thie)
Khahisa Mhlanga (Club: Herts Phoenix, Coach: Mick Judd)


Cameron Allan (Club: Houghton Harriers , Coach: Mick Woods)
Jennifer Walsh (Club: Leeds City AC, Coach: Philip Townsend)

3000m Steeplechase

Elena Carey (Club: Bracknell AC, Coach: Mick Woods)
Sam Costley (Club: Southampton AC, Coach: N/A)

4x100m relay

Alannah Fashanu (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Ryan Freckleton)
Alicia Barrett (Club: Trafford AC, Coach: Benke Blomkvist)
Bianca Williams (Club: Enfield & Haringey AC, Coach: Linford Christie)
Ellie Bandy (Club: Herts Phoenix, Coach: Nathan Rogers)
Eve Wright (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Ryan Freckleton)
Leonie Ashmeade (Club: Wakefield AC, Coach: Lewis Samuels)
Andrew Morgan-Harrison (Club: Kinston Upon Hull, Coach: Alex O’Gorman)
Eugene Amo-Dadzie (Club: Woodford Green & Essex Ladies, Coach: Steve Fudge)
Harry Aikines-Aryeetey (Club: Sutton & District AC, Coach: Benke Blomkvist)
James Hanson (Club: Woking AC, Coach: Jake Awe)
Tommy Ramdham (Club: Bexley AC, Coach: Michael Afilaka)
Keiran Daley (Club: Blackheath & Bromley/Middlesex Uni ,Coach: Michael Afilaka)

4x400m Relay

Amy Hillyard (Club: Birchfield Harriers, Coach: Stewart Marshall)
Hannah Kelly (Club: Bolton AC, Coach: Les Hall)
Hannah Williams (Club: Herts Phoenix, Coach: Steve Fudge)
Lily Beckford (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Linford Christie)
Yasmin Liverpool (Club: Coventry AC, Coach: Stewart Marshall)
Jamal Rhoden-Stevens (Club: Shaftsbury Barnet AC, Coach: Donovan Reid / Dave Serrant)
James Williams (Club: Liverpool Harriers, Coach: James Williams)
Kevin Metzger (Club: Trafford AC, Coach: Stephen Ball)
Lee Thompson (Club: Sheffield & Dearne AC, Coach: John Henson)

Other teams