England Athletics Masters 10k team announced

Following qualification through either the Chichester 10k back in February or selection through rankings owing to the cancellations of both the Trafford and Lincoln 10k qualifiers due to severe weather last month, England Athletics are pleased to announce the full Masters team for the Simplyhealth Great Birmingham 10k. The England Team will take on a combined Celtic Nations team at this Birmingham event on 6th May.

Congratulations to all runners on their selection.



  • Michael Cayton (Horwich Harriers)
  • Nev Watson (Scarborough AC)
  • Michael Eccles (Norfolk Gazelles)
  • Chris Bird (Chichester Runners)
  • Ruth Jones (Nene Valley Harriers)
  • Elizabeth Remondeau (Vale Royal AC)
  • Jill Collett (Datchet Dashers)


  • James Watson (Taunton AC)
  • Matt Barnes (Sale Harriers)
  • Mark Couldwell (Charnwood AC)
  • Justin Thomas (Cornwall AC)
  • Claire Martin (Telford AC)
  • Julie Briscoe (Wakefield H & AC)
  • Kirsty Longley (Liverpool Pembroke Sefton)
  • Lesley Locks (Hart RR)
  • Sarah Gruber (Invicta East Kent AC)
  • Martha Hall (Garden City Runners)


  • Mark Russell (Salford Harriers)
  • David Tune (Rotherham Harriers)
  • Stuart Doyle (Vale Royal AC)
  • James Skinner (Haywards Heath Harriers)
  • Simon Coombes (Herne Hill Harriers)
  • Rachel Coupe (Telford AC)
  • Michelle Clarke (Telford AC)
  • Michelle Vaughan (East Cheshire Harriers)
  • Kathryn Bailey (Winchester & District AC)
  • Valeria Sesto (New Forest Runners)


  • Les Ball (Lincoln Wellington AC)
  • Andrew Leach (North Herts RR)
  • Tony Wright (Cornwall AC)
  • Mike Dooley (Team Bath AC)
  • Stewart Gregory (Holme Pierrepoint RC)
  • Graham Godden (Brighton & Hove AC)
  • Cheryl Oakshott (City of Hull AC)
  • Katherine Davis (North Shields Poly)
  • Sally Malir (Ilkley Harriers)
  • Maria Heslop (Tonbridge AC)
  • Tina Oldershaw (Tonbridge AC)
  • Caroline Hoskins (Reading Roadrunners)


  • John Convery (Bingley Harriers)
  • Derek Crewe (Salford Harriers)
  • Stephen Watmough (Warrington AC)
  • Andrew Howey (Tunbridge Wells Harriers)
  • Guy Woods (South West Vets AC)
  • Ronnie Adams (New Forest AC)
  • Penelope Barber (Tipton Harriers)
  • Sue Phillips (Darlington Harriers)
  • Jacqueline Cordingley (Sale Harriers)
  • Anita Sherman (Worthing District Harriers)
  • Karin Divall (Lewes AC)
  • Jenny Hughes (Arena 80)


  • Paul Mingay (Tiptree RR)
  • Jonathan Hayes (Bishop’s Stortford RC)
  • Brian Martin (Quakers RC)
  • Steve Baker (Tamar Trotters)
  • Brian White (Fairlands Valley Spartans)
  • Austin Soane (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
  • David Gill (Warrington AC)
  • Mimi Owen (Whitchurch Whippets)
  • Anne Ellen (Norfolk Gazelles)
  • Margaret Thompson (Devizes RC)
  • Nicky Yeates (Arena 80)
  • Lisa Compton (Lingfield RC)
  • Janice Moorekite (Larkfield AC)


  • Michael Curley (Sale Harriers)
  • Ron Cattle (Midland Masters AC)
  • Barry Osborne (Fairlands Valley Spartans)
  • Paul Whelpton (Brighton Phoenix)
  • Stuart Thorp (Oxford City AC)
  • Alan Hawkes (Corby AC)
  • Yvonne Twelvetree (South Yorkshire)
  • Heather. Mitchell (Dewsbury RR)
  • Alexis Dinsmor (Stockport Harriers)
  • Marion Hemsworth (Haywards Heath Harriers)


  • Mark McNally (Elswick Harriers)
  • Mick Casey (Barnsley)
  • Malcolm Weir (Belper Harriers)
  • Peter Young (Ryde Harriers)
  • Malcolm Kemp (Brighton Phoenix)
  • Andrew Haig (Brighton Phoenix)
  • June Johnson (Midland Masters AC)
  • Shirley Gibson (Darlington Harriers)
  • Susan Garner (Lingfield RC)
  • Pauline Rich (Run Academy Worthing)
  • Sandra Orland (Bridlington)


  • Ken Chapman (Kimberworth Striders)
  • David Moorekite (Larkfield AC)
  • Tony Brackstone (Sandhurst Joggers)
  • Patricia Cummins (Run Academy Worthing)


  1. Richard Pitcairn-Knowles (SCVAC/Sevenoaks)