Be part of the celebration - Hall of Fame and National Volunteer Awards 2018

On Saturday 13 October we will honour volunteers who have made an outstanding contribution to athletics and running, and induct more of the greats of the sport into the England Athletics Hall of Fame. Join us, previous Hall of Fame inductees, volunteers and more at the Ricoh Arena, Coventry, for this exciting awards evening.

Among those planned to attend the event this year are Laura Weightman, Goldie Sayers, Kelly Sotherton, Niamh Emerson, Sophie Hahn, Reuben Arthur, Linford Christie, Katharine Merry, Ashia Hansen, Geoff Capes, Aston Moore, Danny Crates, Wendy Sly, Bud Baldaro, Judy Oakes, Joyce Smith, Ade Mafe, Mark Richardson, David Holding and Noel Thatcher.

Tickets can be purchased for £60 each by emailing Konrad Bem at

Our Hall of Fame will see more inductees added for their outstanding contributions to the sport, and as part of the evening supported by Spirit of 2012 and Track & Field Tours we will also see the National winners of the Volunteer Awards 2018 for the following categories recognised:

  • Athletics or Running Club of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Young Volunteer (aged 14-25) of the Year
  • RunTogether Leader of the Year
  • RunTogether Group of the Year
  • Inclusion Award
  • Spirit of 2012 Award
  • Services to Athletics or Running

The evening is always a great celebration of all aspects of the sport and will once again include fundraising and presentations on behalf of the Ron Pickering Memorial Fund.