Age Group Masters 10k Qualifiers announced

Following the popular Chichester Priory 10k which took place over the weekend England Athletics are pleased to announce the first round of Age Group Masters qualifiers earning themselves an England masters representative vest later in the year.

The following runners will join the qualifiers from the Trafford 10k and Lincoln 10k events which take place next month, with the qualifiers from all three races coming together at the Simplyhealth Great Birmingham 10k on Sunday 6th May, where they will contest an opposition team, which will be announced in due course.

Congratulations to the following runners:

Chris Bird (Chichester Runners)
Jill Collett (Datchet Dashers)

Justin Thomas (Cornwall AC)
Lesley Locks (Hart RR)
Sarah Gruber (Invicta East Kent AC)
Martha Hall (Garden City Runners)

James Skinner (Haywards Heath Harriers)
Simon Coombes (Herne Hill Harriers)
Kathryn Bailey (Winchester & District AC)
Valeria Sesto (New Forest Runners)
Sue Fry (Hailsham Harriers)

Mike Dooley (Team Bath AC)
Stewart Gregory (Holme Pierrepoint RC)
Graham Godden (Brighton & Hove AC)
Maria Heslop (Tonbridge AC)
Tina Oldershaw (Tonbridge AC)
Caroline Hoskins (Reading Roadrunners)

Andrew Howey (Tunbridge Wells Harriers)
Guy Woods (South West Vest AC)
Ronnie Adams (New Forest AC)
Anita Sherman (Worthing District Harriers)
Karin Divall (Lewes AC)
Jenny Hughes (Arena 80)

Steve Baker (Tamar Trotters)
Brian White (Fairlands Valley Spartans)
Austin Soane (Aldershot Farnham & District)
Nicky Yeates (Arena 80)
Lisa Compton (Lingfield RC)
Janice Moorekite (Larkfield AC)

Paul Whelpton (Brighton Phoenix)
Stewart Thorp (Oxford City AC)
Alan Hawkes (Corby AC)
Marion Hemsworth (Haywards Heath Harriers)

Peter Young (Ryde Harriers)
Malcolm Kemp (Brighton Phoenix)
Andrew Haig (Brighton Phoenix)
Pauline Rich (Run Academy Worthing)
Sandra Orlando (Bridlington)

David Moorekite (Larkfield AC)
Tony Brackstone (Sandhurst Joggers)
Patricia Cummins (Run Academy Worthing)

Richard Pitcairn-Knowles (SCVAC/Sevenoaks)

Please note that all qualifiers must have pre-registered their interest with England Athletics before competing in the qualification race. If you have already entered Lincoln or Trafford you can still register your interest at:

To qualify for Birmingham, runners must finish in the top 3 eligible runners and have a qualifying time achieved either on the day or from the 12 months prior to the qualifying race. Runners must all be members of affiliated clubs with an up-to-date athlete competition licence.

England Athletics wishes all the master runners competing in the next two qualifying races the best of luck.