England team selection for Pickering Memorial Throws International 2024

We are delighted to announce the athletes selected to represent England at the Pickering Memorial Throws International on Monday 27 May.

The team of 20 young athletes will compete across shot put, ambulant shot put, discus, hammer and javelin at Loughborough University. The Pickering Memorial Throws International is the UK's best and most inclusive pathway throws competition. We are proud to be supporting the Ron Pickering Memorial Fund and Personal Best Foundation as our official charity partners.

With tickets available for only £6, you won't only be able to see some of the finest throwers in the UK, you'll also be supporting out charity partners with 100% of sales being donated.

Buy tickets

Speaking on the opportunity, Team Leader, Garry Power said:

“What an exciting opportunity for athletes to shine in a highly competitive environment.  There are athletes striving for major championships qualification whilst others, notably Charlotte Payne (Captain, hammer), Harriet Court (javelin) and Fabio Zamparelli (shot) have already exceeded qualification standards and are looking to repeat another excellent distance.”

Team line-up

Shot put

  • Lawson Capes U18 (Peterborough & Nene Valley AC, Lewis Capes)
  • Isabelle Stamp U18 (South London Harriers, Phil Hartnett)
  • Isaac Delaney U20 (Preston Harriers, Greg Beard)

Ambulant shot put

  • Fabio Zamparelli U23 classification: F20 (Cornwall AC, Greg Beard)
  • Amy Thompson U20 classification F41 (Liverpool Pembroke & Sefton, Dave Brown)


  • Gabriella Tcheukam U18 (Croydon Harriers, Chris King)
  • Nubia Evans-Shields U20 (City of Plymouth, Mark Chapman)
  • Teddy Gannon U20 (Windsor, Slough, Eton & Hounslow, Garry Power)
  • Timi Babatunde U20 (Dartford Harriers AC, John Hillier)


  • Wyatt Larkins U18 (Colchester Harriers AC, Jamie Bath)
  • Kai Barham U20 (Dartford Harriers)
  • Louis Tutcher U18 (Yate & District AC, Matt Spicer)
  • Charlotte Payne U23 (Reading AC, Paul Dickenson)


  • Tom Rutter U18 (HAWCs, Tom Dobbing)
  • Harriet Court U18 (Paddock Wood AC, Mark Chapman/Mike Duffin)
  • Jessica Howells U18 (Winchester & District AC, Andy Fisher/Bronwin Carter)
  • Elise Christian U18 (Guildford & Godalming AC, Martin Cassidy)
  • Ben Jones U20 (Taunton AC, Simon De Wilton)
  • Ayesha Jones U20 (Marshall Milton Keynes, Janina Pownall)
  • Charlie Evans U23 (Banbury Harriers, Felicity Dawes)

Team Staff

  • Team Leader: Garry Power
  • Team Manager: Kirsty Fardell
  • Team Coach (shot): Lewis Capes
  • Team Coach (discus): Greg Beard
  • Shot and Discus Support: Katie Lambert
  • Team Coach (hammer): Matt Spicer
  • Team Coach (javelin): Felicity Dawes
  • Hammer and Javelin Support: Kat Woodcock
  • Physio: Lucy Eggleton-Wood