England team announced for Loughborough International

The Loughborough International takes place on Sunday 20th May and is now in its 60th year as an international fixture.

This year sees the competition between teams from England, Scotland, Wales, BUCS, GB Juniors, plus a number of elite athletes taking part as guests.

England Athletics Coaching and Athlete Development Manager (Speed) James Hillier said, "We have chosen a strong England Senior Team for the traditional season opening Loughborough International Match. The team includes a mixture of exciting young talented athletes and experienced campaigners - some of whom competed in Gold Coast as part of the England Commonwealth Games Team."

He continued, "England Athletics are also committed to supporting and up-skilling coaches and we have taken this opportunity to give first time Team Management experience to a number of coaches.

We are pleased to announce the England team:

  • 100m: Andy Robertson (Club: Sale Harriers Manchester), Daryll Neita (Club: Shaftesbury Barnet / Oaklands College, Coach: Jonah Dodoo)
  • 200m: Richard Kilty (Club: Middlesbrough (Mandale) / Newham & Essex Beagles, Coach: Kevin Kilty), Tommy Ramdhan (Club: Bexley, Coach: Ryan Freckleton), Maya Bruney (Club: Blackheath & Bromley, Coach: John Blackie)
  • 400m: Lee Thompson (Club: Sheffield & Dearne, Coach: John Henson), Ben Claridge (Club: Abingdon / Bath Uni / Southampton, Coach: James Hillier), Mary Abichi (Club: Enfield & Haringey, Coach: Lloyd Cowan)
  • 800m: Daniel Rowden (Club: Woodford Green Essex Ladies / Imperial College, Coach: Richard Thurston), Mari Smith (Club: Birchfield Harriers , Coach: Bud Baldaro)
  • 1500m: Adam Clarke (Club: Aldershot, Farnham & District / St. Mary's Uni / Hastings AC, Coach: Geoff Watkin), Aimee Pratt (Club: Sale Harriers Manchester, Coach: Vicente Modahl)
  • 3,000m: Kieran Wood (Club: Cambridge & Coleridge / Cardiff Met Uni, Coach: James Thie), Emily Hosker Thornhill (Club: Aldershot, Farnham & District, Coach: Mick Woods)
  • Steeplechase: Daniel Jarvis (Club: Liverpool Harriers / St. Mary's Uni, Coach: Mick Woods), Emily Moyes (Club: West Suffolk, Coach: Mick Woods)
  • 100m/110m Hurdles: Jake Porter (Club: Birchfield Harriers / Birmingham Uni, Coach: Andy Paul), Yasmin Miller (Club: Derby, Coach: Robert Smith)
  • 400m Hurdles: Sebastian Rodger (Club: Shaftesbury Barnet, Coach: Stephen King), Georgina Rogers (Club: Birchfield H, Coach: Nick Dakin)
  • High Jump: Tom Gale (Club: Team Bath, Coach: Denis Doyle), Emily Borthwick (Club: Wigan & District, Coach: Fuzz Caan)
  • Long Jump: Dan Bramble (Club: Shaftesbury Barnet, Coach: Frank Attoh), Eleanor Broome (Club: Rugby & Northampton / Coventry Uni, COach: Ian Roberts)
  • Triple Jump: Julian Reid (Club: Sale Harriers Manchester, Coach: Aston Moore), Angela Barrett (Club: Thames Valley, Coach: Frank Attoh)
  • Pole Vault: Luke Cutts (Club: Sheffield & Dearne, Coach: Trevor Fox), Jade Ive (Club: Sutton & District, Coach: Brian Hooper)
  • Shot: Youcef Zatat (Club: Woodford Green Essex Ladies/East London Uni, Coach: Scott Rider), Rachel Wallader (Club: Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow, Coach: Richard Woodhall)
  • Discus: Chris Scott (Club: Southampton, Coach: Andrew Neal), Phoebe Dowson (Club: Bournemouth, Coach: Mark Chapman)
  • Javelin: Joe Dunderdale (Club: Sheffield & Dearne / Sheffield Hallam Uni), Hannah Johnson (Club: Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow)
  • Hammer: Craig Murch (Club: Rugby & Northampton, Coaches: Lorraine Shaw, Michael Jones, Kevin Murch, John Pearson), Pippa Wingate (Club: Kingston & Poly / St. Mary's Uni / Thames Valley, Coach: Gareth Cook)
  • 4 x 100m: Andy Robertson, Rechmial Miller (Club: Hercules Wimbledon / Oaklands College, Coach: Ryan Freckleton), Tommy Ramdhan, Deji Tobais (Club: Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow, Coach: Simon Duberley), Oliver Bromby (Club: Southampton, Coach: Sara MacDonald-Gray), Marvin Popoola (Club: Herne Hill / Brunel Uni, Coach: Les Johnson)
    Diani Walker (Club: Birchfield Harriers / Middlesex Uni, Coach: Lloyd Cowan), Maya Bruney (Club: Blackheath & Bromley / East London Uni, Coach: Joh Blackie), Rebecca Campsall (Club: City of York / Thames Valley, Coach: Lewis Samuel), Torema Thompson (Club: Enfield & Haringey, Coach: Marvin Rowe), Yasmin Miller.

Other team announcements: