England team announced for ETC Throws Fest

England Athletics are delighted to announce the 20 athletes who have been nominated for selection to represent England at the ETC Throws Fest at Moulton College on Saturday 3 and Sunday 4 September.

The event will showcase the different throws disciplines, allowing throwers to compete in an environment where they take priority over track events.

The team will be taking on athletes from Scotland and Wales and will be made up of U23’s, U20’s and U18’s.

The athletes nominated to represent England at the ETC Throws Fest:

U23 Women

  • Emma Botham (Shadine Duquemin, Woodford Green & Essex Ladies) — Discus
  • Lauren Farley (Blackheath & Bromley, Mark Chapman) — Javelin
  • Zoe Price (John Pearson, Liverpool Harriers) — Hammer

U23 Men

  • Chuk Ossamor (James Taylor, Sheffield & Dearne) — Discus
  • Kane Aubrey (Stuart Carlaw, Harrow AC) — Shot

U20 Women

  • Zara Obamakinwa (Mark Chapman, Blackheath & Bromley) — Discus
  • Cleo Agyepong (John Hillier, Blackheath & Bromley) — Shot
  • Sophie Hamilton (Ken Holmes, Bristol & West) — Javelin

U20 Men

  • Isaac Delaney (Michael Kiley, Preston) — Shot
  • Owen Merrett (Matt Spicer, Yate AC) — Hammer
  • Ben East (Luke Agnell, Team Kennet) — Javelin
  • Callum Taylor (Bronwin Carter, Portsmouth) — Javelin
  • Aryan Padaruth (Andrew Wilcock, Hillingdon) — Javelin
  • Caden Uzoigwe (Michael Martin, Trafford) — Discus

U18 Women

  • Lily Murray (Gareth Cook, Swale Combined) — Hammer
  • Ayesha Jones (Janina Pownall, Marshall Milton Keynes) — Javelin

U18 Men

  • Kai Barham (Paul Head, Dartford) — Hammer
  • Teddy Gannon (Garry Power, Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow) — Discus
  • Timi Babatunde (John Hillier, Dartford) — Discus
  • Donovan Capes (Lewis Capes, Peterborough & Nene Valley) — Shot

Team Staff

Event Team Coaches

  • Shot put – Garry Power
  • Discus – Shadine Duquemin
  • Hammer – Paul Head
  • Javelin - David Turner