England announce U18 team for ETC Throws Fest

England Athletics are pleased to announce our representative team for the which takes place England Throws Camp Throws Fest at Moulton College taking place on 4 and 5 September.

The Throws Fest includes an U18 international Competition featuring representation from England, Scotland, Wales, and Loughborough University. Team Captains are Zara Obamakinwa and Owen Merrett and the whole team will be supported by Liane Brown (Team Manager) and Nick Ridgeon (Team Leader).

Throws Fest is designed as a celebration of throwing and is a great spectator event with grandstands on top of the action, music, food and merchandise. The event incorporates all ages and abilities with a mixture of elite, U18 international and open competitions. Spectators can purchase tickets at Come and see the stars of the future competing alongside the best of today!


Shot put

Coach: Garry Power

  • Isaac Kambamda Delany (coach: Michael Kiley, club: Preston)
  • Rhys Allen (coach: Dave Callaway, club: Newham & Essex Beagles)
  • Donovan Capes (coach: Lewis Capes, club: Peterborough & Nene Valley)
  • Omolola Kuponiyi (coach: Geoff Tyler, club: Chelmsford)
  • Cleo Agyepong (coach: John Hillier, club: Blackheath & Bromley)
  • Lily Carlaw (coach: Stuart Carlaw, club: Harrow)


Coach: Mark Chapman

  • Caden Uzoigwe (coach: Mike Martin, club: Trafford)
  • Gabriel Lamb (coach: Neville Thompson, club: Shaftsbury Barnet)
  • Lily Carlaw (coach: Stuart Carlaw, club: Harrow)
  • Zara Obamakinwa (coach: Mark Chapman, club: Blackheath & Bromley)


Coach: Paul Head

  • Owen Merrett (coach: Matt Spicer, club: Yate)
  • Harry Ricketts (coach: Bob Broadbridge, club: Swindon)
  • Kai Barham (coach: Paul Head, club: Dartford Harriers AC)
  • Lily Murray (club: Swale athletic)
  • Grace McDonald (coach:Nick Ridgeon, club: Gateshead Harriers)


Coach: Kelly Bramhald

  • Callum Taylor (coach: Bronwin Carter, club: City of Portsmouth)
  • Aryan Padaruth (coach: Andrew Wilcock, club: Hilingdon)
  • Theo Spurrell (coach: Mark Bradford, club: Yate)
  • Sophie Hamilton (coach: Ken Holmes, club: Mendip)
  • Jemima Caldwell (coach: Robert Cooper, club: Crawley)
  • Eva Durand (coach: Janina Pownall, club: Marshall Milton Keynes)

Click for more information about the event