Cardiff International team announced

England Athletics are pleased to announce that following the indoor Age Group championships in Sheffield at the weekend, an U20 team have been selected to compete against Wales in Cardiff on Sunday 3 March.

Due to inclement weather the event last year did not take place, but England have seen success at a number of years previously.  Congratulations to all the athletes on their selection, especially those making their debut in an England vest. We hope to see the athletes competing in Cardiff use this as a springboard to future success.

  • 60m: Ethan Wiltshire (Marshall Milton Keynes AC, Jake Awe), Amy Hunt (Charnwood AC, Joe McDonnell), Alwayne Campbell (Birchfield Harriers, Andy Paul), Lakeisha Owusu-Junior (Herne Hill Harriers, Matthew Thomas)
  • 200m: Joe Ferguson (Leeds City AC, Lewis Samuel), Jazmine Moss (Gateshead Harriers & AC, Bruce Horsburgh), Ethan Browne (Blackheath & Bromley Harriers AC, Lloyd Cowan), Ellie Booker (Rotherham Harriers, Veronica Bode)
  • 400m: Michael Fagbenle (Bexley AC, Christopher Harris), Ella Turner (Oxford City AC, Marcia Marriott), Lewis Davey (Peterborough AC, James Copeland), Emma Alderson (Liverpool Harriers, Stephen Carroll/Nick Dakin)
  • 800m: Yusuf Bizimana (Victoria Park Harriers & Tower Hamlets AC, Jeffery Nkrumah), Stephanie Moss (Sale Harriers Manchester, Trevor Painter), Rocco Zaman-Browne (Manchester Harriers & AC, Carl Summers), Emily Simpson (City of Sheffield & Dearne AC, James Russell)
  • 1500m: Daniel Preston (Liverpool Harriers & AC, Adrian Webb), Luke Duffy (Mansfield Harriers, Luke Gunn)
  • 60m Hurdles: Joshua Zeller (Bracknell AC, Adrian Brown), Marcia Sey (Croydon Harriers, Lorna Boothe/Alan Richardson), Tre Thomas (Charnwood AC, Eli Binks), Jenna Blundell (Team Bath Athletic Club, Julie Alexander)
  • High Jump: Hannah Moat (Scunthorpe, David Walker), Jodie Smith (Windsor, Slough, Eton & Hounslow, Daniel Sawyers)
  • Long Jump: Dominic Ogbechie (Highgate Harriers, Marius Guei/John Herbert), Josie Oliarnyk (Halesowen ACC, Dominic McNeillis), Jake Burkey (Team Bath AC, Jade Surman), Funminiyi Olajide (Thurrock Harriers, Geraldine Heapy/John Herbert)
  • Triple Jump: Mayi Hughes (Havering AC, Guy Spencer), Jazz Sears (Shaftesbury Barnet, Craig Andrew)
  • Pole Vault: Frankie Johnson (Bedford & County AC, Simon Eastwood), Felicia Miloro (Sutton in Ashield Harriers & AC, Henrietta Paxton), Jack Harris (Lewes AC, Rick Pilling), Natasha Purchas (Crawley AC, Richard Pilling)
  • Shot: Daniel Thomas (Eastbourne Rovers AC, Judy Oakes/Mike Winch), Serena Vincent (City of Plymouth AC, Andrew Vincent/Bronwin Carter), Lewis Byng (Stratford Upon Avon AC, Stuart Carlaw), Hannah Molyneaux (City of Sheffield & Dearne AC, Malcolm Fenton)

Team Managers: Alison Potts (Men), Sarah Friday (Women)
Team Coaches: Karen Buck (Speed), Clarence Callender (Speed), Keith Holt (Endurance), Joe Frost (Field)
Physios: Lucy Eggleton, Thomas Flanagan

Photo by David Griffiths