Club Support and Participation Team

The Club Support and Participation team are here to support and develop the club, participation and club competition element of athletics and running.

Members of this team are here to support clubs to be safe, sustainable and successful, offering advice and guidance on club governance, welfare, inclusion, club development, facilities, coaching, officiating and competition innovation both on and off (road, running fell and trail) the track. The team also oversee our participation projects for RunTogether and funetics, leading into our 365 offering.

Click to download a pdf of all the details shown below. (170kB)

Member Engagement contacts

General queries: enquiries@englandathletics.org   0121 347 6543
Affiliation: enquiries@englandathletics.org
Membership: registration@englandathletics.org
Coach Education and Development: education@englandathletics.org
Officials’ Education and Development: officials@englandathletics.org
RunTogether: support@runtogether.co.uk
funetics: support@funetics.co.uk

Club Support contacts

Emma Davenport

Head of Clubs and Participation
edavenport@englandathletics.org  07967 317341

 

Club Support Managers

General queries: clubsupport@englandathletics.org

Richard Ayling

Richard Ayling

Club Support Manager
South West, West Midlands

rayling@englandathletics.org 07718 394751

Heidi Bradley

Heidi Bradley

Club Support Manager
Yorkshire, Humberside, East Midlands

hbradley@englandathletics.org 07968 498701

Sarah Friday photo

Sarah Friday

Club Support Manager
North West, North East

sfriday@englandathletics.org 07912 070640

Amy Frith

Amy Frith

Club Support Manager
East, South East

afrith@englandathletics.org 07540 703443

Chris Mallender

Chris Mallender

Club Support Manager
London, Isle of Man, Isle of Wight, Channel Islands

cmallender@englandathletics.org 07815 801988

Club Support Team

Emma HurstEmma Hurst

Club Resources Manager
Resources to aid clubs to be safe, successful and sustainable

ehurst@englandathletics.org 07921 060306

Ed Hunt photo

Ed Hunt

Facilities and Planning Manager
TrackMark, facilities improvements and development

ehunt@englandathletics.org 07585 128228

Charlotte Fisher photo

Charlotte Fisher

Road Running Manager
ClubRun, Masters and Road Running support and development

cfisher@englandathletics.org  07467 440395

Nichola Skedgel

Nichola Skedgel

Competition Partnerships and Innovation Manager
Club competition and innovation
nskedgel@englandathletics.org  07825 403136

Liz Purbrick

Liz Purbrick

Equity and Diversity Manager
Inclusion, equity and diversity lead, mental health

lpurbrick@englandathletics.org 07850 514936

Dan Parkinson

Participation Programme Manager
RunTogether, funetics and product development

dparkinson@englandathletics.org  07920 532553