Hall of Fame

The England Athletics Hall of Fame honours those people who have made outstanding contributions to athletics and running. It was launched in 2008 with a panel of experts selecting a list of potential inductees for athletics & running fans and members of the public to vote on.

The England Athletics Awards Night sees some of our greatest athletes of all time gathered to celebrate who is inducted into the Hall of Fame, and volunteers who take home our National Awards. It is an event where the great names of the sport and the people whose hard work that forms the bedrock of athletics & running in England join together to share in celebrating our sport’s successes.

At the 2018 Awards Night, supported by Spirit of 2012 and Track & Field Tours we saw the National winners of the Volunteer Awards 2018 for the following categories recognised:

  • Athletics or Running Club of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Young Volunteer (aged 14-25) of the Year
  • RunTogether Leader of the Year
  • RunTogether Group of the Year
  • Inclusion Award
  • Spirit of 2012 Award
  • Services to Athletics or Running

The evening was, as always, a great celebration of all aspects of the sport, you can view the video below to get a flavour of how the night went.