County Contacts - East region

County Contacts - East region

County Partners

We work closely with a range of partners in the East, including County Sports Partnerships, School Sports Partnerships and Local Authorities. This ensures that we are able to offer the best possible support to our clubs, coaches and volunteers. 

For more information in what your development group is doing in your county – and how you can play a part in this activity – contact your development group Chair.

Bedfordshire

County Association
Website Address: www.bedfordshireaaa.org.uk
Chair Name: Richard Inchley
Chair Email Address: rinchley@hotmail.com
Secretary Email Address: Honsec.bedsaaa@hotmail.co.uk

County Athletics Development Group

Chair Name: David Brown
Chair Email Address: David.brown313@ntlworld.com
Secretary Name: Graham Simpson
Secretary Email Address: graham@teambedsandluton.co.uk

County Sports Partnership

Website Address: www.teambedsandluton.co.uk
Key Contact Name: Graham Simpson
Key Contact Email Address: graham@teambedsandluton.co.uk

Schools

County Schools Contact: Dennis Johnson
Email: dennisjohnson@ntlworld.com
Partnership Development Manager Contact: Allan Adamson

Cambridgeshire

County Association

Website Address: www.cambsaa.org.uk
Chair Name: Adrian Martin
Chair Email Address: adrian.martin@aeltc.com
Secretary Email Address: k.flint@ntlworld.com

County Athletics Development Group

Chair Name: Noel Moss
Chair Email Address: noelmoss@btinternet.com
Secretary Name: Fran Roberson
Secretary Email Address: fran.roberson@livingsport.co.uk

County Sports Partnership

Website Address: www.livingsport.co.uk
Secretary Name: Joe Notarnicola
Key Contact details: joe.notarnicola@livingsport.co.uk  01487 841559

Schools Athletics

County Schools Contact: Ad interim - Bob Smith (Chair)
Email:  RESmith@Perse.co.uk
Partnership Development Manager Contact: Wendy Gooding 
Email:  w.gooding@stangroundcollege.co.uk

Essex

County Association

Website Address: www.essexathletics.org.uk
Chair Name: Peter Cassidy
Chair Email Address: peter.cassidy@btinternet.com
Secretary Email Address: essexaaa.general@btinternet.com

County Athletics Development Group

Chair Name: Claire Rolewicz
Chair Email Address: clairerolewicz@btinternet.com
Secretary Name: Ugo Norcaro
Secretary Email Address: ugo.norcaro@sportessex.org.uk

County Sports Partnership

Website Address: www.sportessex.com
Key Contact Name: Ugo Norcaro
Key Contact Email Address: ugo.norcaro@sportessex.org.uk

Schools

County Schools Contact: Maureen Quinn
Partnership Development Manager Contact: Graham Jones
Email: GJones@saffronwalden.essex.sch.uk

Hertfordshire

County Association

Website Address: www.hertscaaa.org.uk
Chair Name: Rita Osboune
Chair Email Address: ch@hertscaaa.org.uk
Secretary Email Address: sec@hertscaaa.org.uk

Herts County Athletics Network

Website Address: www.hcan.co.uk
Key Contact Name: Richard Bloom
Key Contact Email Address: rj.bloom@btinternet.com

County Sports Partnership

Website Address: www.sportinherts.org.uk
Key Contact Name: John O’Callaghan
Key Contact Email Address: J.D.OCallaghan@herts.ac.uk

Schools

Partnership Development Manager Contact: Chris Hambleton
Tel: 01923 726922 / 773296
Email: chambleton@rickmansworth.herts.sch.uk
Debbie Evans
Tel: 01992 585635
Email: debbieevans55@hotmail.co.uk

Norfolk

County Association

Website Address: www.norfolkaaa.co.uk
Chair Name: Brendon Byrne
Secretary Name Ann Baker
Email Address: Ann Baker C020291@aol.com

County Athletics Development Group

Chair Name: Paul Evans
Chair Email Address: Paul.evans@activenorfolk.org

County Sports Partnership

Website Address: www.activenorfolk.org
Key Contact Name: Helen Baldry
Key Contact Email Address: Helen.baldry@activenorfolk.org

Schools

County Schools Contact:

Brendon Byrne
Email: Brendon@brendonbyrne.co.uk
Partnership Development Manager Contact: Garry Penn
Email: norwichpdm@yahoo.co.uk

Suffolk

County Association

Website Address: www.suffolkathletics.org.uk
Chair Name: Joseph Mower
Chair Email Address: joseph.mower@ntlworld.com
Secretary Name: Lynn Walters
Secretary Email Address: Lynn.walters@prs.uk.com

County Athletics Development Group

Chair Name: Terry McEntee
Chair Email Address: terrymcentee474@gmail.com
Secretary Name: TBC
Secretary Email Address: 

County Sports Partnership

Website Address: www.suffolksport.com
Key Contact Name: Tony Bush
Key Contact Email Address: tony.bush@suffolkcoastal.gov.uk