Commonwealth Mountain and Ultra Distance Championships

Commonwealth Mountain and Ultra Distance Championships

The England teams for the the Commonwealth Mountain and Ultra Distance Championships to be held in Keswick, Cumbria, from 17-20 September have been announced.

Athletes will be contesting events covering Up Hill Only, Up & Downhill, 24hrs and 100K.

Up Hill Only Teams - Friday 18 September

Orlando Edwards (Shaftsbury Barnet)
Rob Jebb (Bingley Harriers)
Andi Jones (Salford Harriers)
Adam Osborne (Leeds City)
Gareth Raven (Sale Harriers)
James Walsh (Leeds City)

Kate Goodhead (Stroud AC)
Katie Ingram (Horwich RMI)
Clare McKittrick (Charnwood)
Rebecca Robinson (Kendal AC)
Nicola Sykes (Bedford & County)
Victoria Wilkinson (Bingley Harriers)

Up and Downhill Teams - Sunday 20 September

Simon Bailey (Mercia)
John Brown (Salford Harriers)
Billy Burns (Salford Harriers)
Adam Grice (Leeds City)
Nick Swinburn (Northern FR)
Matt Whitfield (Bingley Harriers)

Lizzie Adams (Knavesmire Harriers)
Kate Goodhead (Stroud AC)
Katie Ingram (Horwich RMI)
Sarah Tunstall (Kendal AC)
Olivia Walwyn (Altrincham)
Mary Wilkinson (Bingley Harriers)

24 Hour Race - Thursday 17 September

Chris Finill (Harrow)
Jim Rogers
Chris Carver (Otley)
Ken Fancett (Beckenham)

Sharon Gayter
Vicky Skelton (North Devon RR)
Sandra Brown (Surrey WC)
Marie Doke      

100k Race - Saturday 19 September

Jez Bragg      
Matthew Lynas (Thames H&H)
Marcus Scotney (Shettleston)
Dominic Croft (Woodstock)
Matt Giles (Stourbridge)        
Allen Smalls (Colchester H)     

Emma Gooderham (Malvern)
Heather Foundling-Hawker (Honiton RC)
Angie Sadler (Tewkesbury)              
Charlotte Finch (Wigan Phoenix)        

The Scottish team for the championships have also been announced

Up Hill Only Teams

Alexander Hendry (Central AC)  
Andrew Liston (Fife AC)
Scott McDonald (Central AC) 
Prasad Prasad (Clydesdale)     
Robert Quinn (Kilbarchan AAC)  
Murray Strain (Hunters Bog Trotters)     

Claire Gordon (Hunters Bog Trotters)  
Fiona Maxwell (Shettleston)   
Angela Mudge (Carnethy)
Sue Ridley (Hunters Bog Trotters)     
Clare Whitehead (Cosmic)      
Sula Young (Hunters Bog Trotters)     

Up and Downhill Teams

Alastair Anthony (Ochil Hill Runners) 
Matthew Gillespie (Shettleston Harriers)     
Simon Peachey (Carnethy HRC)   
Robbie Simpson (Deeside Runners)    
Joseph Symonds (Kendal)     
Neil Wilkinson (Morpeth)  

Fiona Maxwell (Shettleston)   
Nicola Meekin (Lochaber)      
Angela Mudge (Carnethy)
Sue Ridley (Edinburgh AC)     
Clare Whitehead (Cosmic)      

24 Hour Race

Ritchie Cunningham (Carnegie)
Steve Mason (Dundee Hawkhill Harriers)
William Sichel (Orkney)
Lynne Kuz (Carnegie)  
Fiona Rennie (Carnegie)
Pauline Walker (Carnegie)     

100k Race

David Gardiner (Kirkintilloch) 
Paul Hart (Dumfries) 
Andrew Rankin (Mucky Muddy Munkeys)

Sandra Bowers (Winchester)    
Lucy Colquhoun (Carnethy)     
Isobel Knox (Hunters Bog Trotters)    
Gail Murdoch (Carnegie)

The four-day event will feature a variety of amateur and fun running events and cultural activities in addition to the four-race mountain running and ultra-distance programme

For more information on the Commonwealth Mountain and Ultra Distance Championships, go to

England Athletics on Facebook