Member-elected Director election

One of the two England Athletics elected board positions is up for re-election at this year’s AGM, currently scheduled for 10 October 2020.  The election process is now open today with the nomination form and further documentation being available for download.

CEO Chris Jones comments: “England Athletics and the wider sport are proud of the achievements and contributions of our athletes, runners, coaches, officials and volunteers across all levels of our great sport. Athletics and running clubs provide opportunities for both participants of all backgrounds, ages and aspirations on and off the track. It is, therefore, important that we work to encourage and promote representation that reflects the great diversity of our membership, not only on our Board, and our National and Regional Council structure but also across Club committees and management groups nationwide.

“England Athletics is committed to addressing inequality at all levels and to recruit a Board of Non-Executive Directors who provide a rich balance of skills and backgrounds. England Athletics is keen to address the current under-representation on its Board in the areas of disability and BAME and we positively encourage nominations from candidates regardless of sex, ethnicity, disability, age, sexual orientation, gender identity, religion or belief.”

Nominations and Support Confirmations

The process is as follows:

  1. The candidate should complete the nomination form listing the names of the clubs which have agreed to nominate them and the number of votes each is entitled to cast (there must be at least 8 supporters – including their own club – which are between them entitled to cast at least 15 votes
  2. The candidate should also ask each nominating club to complete a supporter confirmation form and send this to England Athletics.

Click here for full information and downloadable documents.

Please note that the deadline by which England Athletics should have received any nominations is Friday 4 September 2020.