South

South

On these pages you can find information about athletics in the south of England.
Click on the links on the left hand side of this page to find out about what is happening near you.

Key contacts:

South Area Manager

Neil DeansNeil Deans
ndeans@englandathletics.org
07968 321490

Club & Coach Support Officers and Activators

Amy FrithAmy Frith (Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire)
on Maternity leave from December 2016.
Please contact ndeans@englandathletics.org

Elspeth TurnerElspeth Turner (Kent, Sussex)
eturner@englandathletics.org
07815 072558

Christine BenningChristine Benning (Hampshire inc. Isle of Wight, Jersey, Guernsey, Surrey, Berkshire)
cbenning@englandathletics.org
07968 498708
 

Tania SpurlingTania Spurling (Suffolk, Norfolk, Oxfordshire)
tspurling@englandathletics.org
07701 099763
 

TBA (Essex, Hertfordshire)
Contact Neil Deans
ndeans@englandathletics.org
07968 321490
 

Sarah Gardiner (Run! City Portsmouth Activator)
sgardiner@englandathletics.org
07702 849693
 

Katharine Jones (RunTogether Activator: Hampshire)
Katharine.jones@energiseme.org
01962 676165

 

Anne-Marie McLaren (RunTogether Activator: Surrey)
annemarie.mclaren@surreycc.gov.uk
07929 340734

Marion Hemsworth (Sussex Running Activator)
sussexrunningactivator@gmail.com
07759 543522

Lucy Tomlinson (Kent Running Activator)
Lucy.Tomlinson@kent.gov.uk
07730 870696

Other staff

Rebecca Becky TurfordCoach, Teacher and Officials' Education Coordinator (South)
Rebecca Turford
rturford@englandathletics.org
07850 515094

Area Coach Mentors

Area Coach Mentor (Endurance) (South)
Peter Mullervy
pmullervy@englandathletics.org

Area Coach Mentor (Hurdles) (North London & East)
Steve Mitchell
smitchell@englandathletics.org